Another week of top flight league and Senior Cup action

Bridges Will Haworth is denied by some stern defending from Pennar Robins

For the second week in a row there was three Manderwood Pembrokeshire Football League games and the Senior Cup round ties were completed.

In the top flight, Jordan Griffiths, Ben Adams and brothers Matt Delaney and Scott Delaney all scored for Goodwick United who won 4-1 against Clarbeston Road at Phoenix Park. Richard Bevan was on target for the visitors’ only goal.

Hakin United won 4-1 against Carew at the Obs, bagging the goals for The Vikings were Shane Walsh, Nicky Woodrow, Ashley Bevan and an own goal, Sam Christopher scored for The Rooks.

Lee Hudgell and Will Haworth scored two goals apiece as Merlins Bridge beat Pennar Robins 4-0 at the Racecourse.

Senior Cup First Round
Fishguard Sports                 3-0              Broad Haven
Lewis Banks
Steve Lewis
Tom Lawrence
Match Sponsor – Haines & Lewis, Haverfordwest
Herbrandston                       0-3              St Ishmaels
                                                                                    Joel Morgan (2)
                                                                                    Mike Evans
Johnston                               5-2              Angle
Ryan Doyle (3)                                                          James Davies
Tom Pratt                                                                   Jarvis Brandon-Thomas
Jimmy Davies
Kilgetty                                  3-2              Lawrenny
Milford United                       4-2              Saundersfoot Sports
Liam Parr                                                                   Jack Franklin (2)
Tom Davies
Ashely Matthias
Harry Nicholas
Narberth                                21-0           St Florence
Ben John (7)
Daffyd Wright (5)
Carl Jones (3)
Lloyd Hughes (3)
Lewis Bansel (2)
Liam Phillips
Neyland                                 2-4              Monkton Swifts
Geraint Rees (2)                                                       Ben Steele (2)
                                                                                    Dan Scourfield
Pembroke Boro                    3-4              Cosheston
Wayne Boswell (3)                                                   Dalton Boswell (2)
                                                                                    Nathan Ferrier
                                                                                    Michael Lee-Burgess