Laugharne win title in style

Champions Laugharne RFC 


National League Division Three West (A)


Pembroke Dock Harlequins 21 - Laugharne 52

Congratulations to Laugharne as they celebrated winning the section title in midweek by running in ten tries against a Pembroke Dock Harlequins’ side who played their part as Jack Price and Ben Hathaway kept them plugging away – and not even the most die-hard visiting supporter (and there were plenty of them), would have begrudged them a bonus point if they had managed a fourth try.
Liam Price scored two tries to take his total to 30 for the season whilst Nico Setaro amassed another 18 points to take his season’s tally to 353 points and the loudest cheer of the afternoon came when 48-year-old Gavin John came on as a replacement to round off a great day for the club.
Delyth Summons, the District H representative on the WRU, presented the engraved bowl and then the celebrations really started.

WRU District H representative Delyth Summons presents the WRU Division 3 West A Bowl