2022 Sport Pembrokeshire Awards Finalists announced by Judging Panel

2021 Team Achievement of the Year

Pictured are the finalists in last year’s Team Achievement of the Year category (Cresselly CC Ladies Team, Neyland CC 1st Team and Saundersfoot Bowls Club Over 55’s).

The finalists for the 2022 Sport Pembrokeshire awards have been announced.
The judging panel considered the 186 nominations and has named 39 finalists following a selection meeting.  
Matt Freeman, manager of Sport Pembrokeshire, said: “Once again, the quality of the nominees was enormously high and it was a challenge to narrow it down to three finalists in each category.
“We are pleased that people took the time to nominate so many deserving winners.”
All 39 finalists will be invited to a grand presentation ceremony at Folly Farm on Friday, November 25th, where the winners will be announced.
The ceremony will also reveal the winners of two further categories - the Lifetime Achievement Award and the Chairman’s Special Achievement Award. 
The awards are organised by Sport Pembrokeshire, Pembrokeshire County Council’s sport development team. 
They are sponsored by Sport Pembrokeshire, Valero, The Western Telegraph, Folly Farm and Pure West Radio.
The awards aim to recognise those people who have excelled in sport over the last 12 months, or who have given their time to coaching and organising grass roots sport.  
Sport Pembrokeshire Awards 2022 - Finalists
(In alphabetical order)
Coach of the Year
Lyndon Clark
Guy Croft
Fay Omnet
Female Sporting Achievement
Ashleigh Barnikel
Heather Lewis
Ysie White
Male Sporting Achievement
Garan Croft
Ioan Croft
Dafydd Pawlett
Boys (U16) Sporting Achievement
Macsen Barber
Callum White
Oscar Willington
Girls (U16) Sporting Achievement
Gracie Griffiths
Chloe John-Driscoll
Grace Morris
Disability Sport Award
Lizzie Booth
Michael Jenkins
Lily Rice
Junior (U16) Disability Sport Award
Olivier Donohoe
Ben Stanton
Freddie Stockwell-Nye
Unsung Hero
Kevin Jenkins
Claire Mantripp
Graham Thomas
Team Achievement of the Year
Johnathan Gladstone & Andrew Hudson (short mat bowls)
Mark Thorpe, Alan Evans & Andrew Evans (short mat bowls)
Wiseman’s Bridge Women’s Coxed Quad
Junior (U16) Team Achievement of the Year
Greenhill High Flyers Horse Riding
Neyland Pirates FC U14’s 2021/22
Tenby Primary School Girls Cricket Team 2021
Young Volunteer of the Year
Elizabeth Clissold
Lucy Kerrison
Jack Newman
Club Organiser
Wendy Bradshaw
Alex Jones
Jennifer Losada
Club of the Year
Cresselly Cricket Club
Pembrokeshire Parkour
Pembrokeshire Short Mat Bowls Association