Pembrokeshire Sports Awards' judges announce the finalists

Some of last years winners after the awards ceremony at Folly Farm 
After a great deal of discussion by the judging panel the finalists for the 2020 Sport Pembrokeshire awards have been announced.
The judging panel considered the 120 nominations and has named the 26 finalists following a selection meeting.
Ben Field, manager of Sport Pembrokeshire, said: “Once again, the quality of the nominees was enormously high and it was a challenge to narrow it down to three finalists in each category.
“We are very pleased that people took the time to nominate so many deserving winners.”

Virtual presentation ceremony for this year

As there will no ceremony at Folly Farm this year, following a social media campaign profiling the finalists, the winners will be announced on the Sport Pembrokeshire Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages on Friday 27th November at 7pm.
The announcement will also reveal the winners of three further categories - the Lifetime Achievement Award, the Chairman’s Special Achievement Award and the School Award.
Winners will be contacted in due course, to arrange delivery of trophies and a socially distanced photograph.

Thanks to sponsors

The awards are organised by Sport Pembrokeshire, Pembrokeshire County Council’s sport development section.  
They are sponsored by Sport Pembrokeshire, Valero, The Western Telegraph, Folly Farm and Radio Pembrokeshire.
The awards aim to recognise those people who have excelled in sport over the last 12 months, or who have given their time to coaching and organising grass roots sport.  
Sport Pembrokeshire Awards 2020 - Finalists
(In alphabetical order)
Junior (U16) Sporting Achievement of the Year
Kelci Francis (Dance)
Rhys Llewellyn (Cross Country / Athletics)
Lucy Wintle (Athletics)
Club of the Year
Fishguard & Goodwick Jemima Rowing Club
Fishguard Sports AFC
South Pembs Golf Club
Junior Disability Sport Award
Bleddyn Gibbs (Weightlifting)
Saskia Webb (Swimming)
Young Volunteer of the Year
Lucy Harding
Melody Street
Casey Stuchbury
Team of the Year
Haverfordwest High U13’s Football Team
Milford Haven School U13’s football team
Pembrokeshire Short Mat Bowls Team
Adult Sporting Achievement of the Year
Luke Harries (Golf) 
Josh Macleod (Rugby)
Stephen Varney (Rugby)
Disability Sport Award
Fishguard Thunderbolts
Gaynor Martin (Rowing)
Jake Richards
Unsung Hero
Nick Daley (Pembroke Dock Cricket Club)
Brian Millard (Fishguard Thunderbolts)
Steve Williams (Hundleton Cricket Club)
Coach of the Year
Derek Hart (Badminton)
Justin Head (Weightlifting)
Alison Marsh (Milford Tigers Swimming Club)