Davidson is Saundersfoot's hat-trick cup hero

Division 4 Cup winners New Hedges Saundersfoot United celebrate


2024 Division 4 Cup Final

Manderwood Pembrokeshire Football League –


St Ishmaels 2nds 1  – New Hedges Saundersfoot United 7

Cup winning co-managers Alan Brindley and Simon BraceAdam Davidson was New Hedges Saundersfoot United's hat-trick hero after a convincing cup victory over St Ishmaels 2nds at Monkton Lane on Thursday evening.
Saundersfoot finished the season in third place in the table whilst Tish 2nds were eighth, United came into this final as the favourites as they had beaten Gerard Gray’s Tish outfit twice over the cause of the season.
The Monkton Lane pitch was in excellent condition considering the heavy rain in the afternoon, it was Saundersfoot co-managers Alan Brindley and Simon Brace would have felt delighted their team led 5-1 at half time, plus added two further goals after the break to run out comfortable winners.
Davidson opened the scoring from the spot in the seventh minute, two minutes later Ethan Davies set up Thomas Williams who equalised for Tish.
However, Saundersfoot began to control matters as they were rewarded with further goals scored by Evan Owen, skipper Geoff Marsh, Davidson and Owen Miles at the break.
The second half Gray’s Tish outfit continued to battle but 18 year old Miles added his second of the game for the sixth, Davidson grabbed his treble for the sixth to seal the silverware for delighted Saundersfoot.
The post final presentation saw Pembrokeshire League Council chairman Mike John present the silverware to Saundersfoot skipper Geoff Marsh as the squad enjoyed a deserved night of celebrations.

Saundersfoot goal scorers - Ethan Owen, Oscar Miles, Geoff Marsh and Adam Davidson

St Ishmaels 2nds: Louis Godden, James Cockburn (Captain), Harvey Davies, Arron Johnson, Edward Richards, Michael Evans, Adam Davies, Brennan Findlay, Ethan Davies, Thomas Williams, Garreth Cheshire. Subs: Scott Devonald, Ollie Rees, Tom Hayes, Alisdair Robertson, Gerard Gray.
New Hedges Saundersfoot United: Sam Franklin, Gethin Hewson (Richard Bambrick 57’), Taine Brace, Geoff Marsh (Captain) (Stuart McLaren 52’), Ben Gray, Dylan Duffy, Jack Franklin (Steffan Howells 73’), Tom Mansbridge, Adam Davidson, Oscar Miles, Evan Owen (Morgan Broomhall 66’).

Match officials Gareth Elliott, James O Connor, Sean O Connor, Dean Driscoll
Referee: Sean O’Connor.
Assistants: Gareth Elliott & Dean Driscoll.
Fourth Official: James O’Connor.