Cup final win seals historic season's success for Seasiders

Winners Tenby Under 15s

Winners Tenby Under 15s
Tenby Under 15s - Iorrie Humphreys


Under 15s Cup Final:


Clarbeston Road 0 Tenby 5

Venue: Marble Hall, Milford Haven

Referee: David Badger

Assistants: Steve Williams and Keith McNiffe

Tenby Under 15s - Iorrie HumphreysTenby's comfortable win over a battling Clarbeston Road team at Marble Hall sealed a remarkable age - group season for the talented Young Seasiders where they are the only outfit in the county to go through the entire campaign with a 100% record to complete a deserved double.

It is to Clarbie's credit that they were only a goal adrift at the interval and kept plugging away in adversity afterwards when The Young Seasiders added four more goals before they received the silverware from Rowena Thomas, the president of the Manderwood Pembrokeshire Football League.

Cagey start before Malone strikes

The first quarter was a fairly cagey affair as Clarbie kept their shape well and their back four of  Rhys Sommerville, Cai Llewellyn, William Lewis and Josh Owens remained disciplined and protected keeper Conor Crawshaw as best they could. Lone striker Sean Chandler never stopped running but in general it was Tenby who held the aces as Ned Davies, Iorrie Humphreys, Charlie Gregory and Callum Karaka made sure that Rhys Mansell was rarely troubled.

Even so, Tenby's first goal didn't arrive until the 34th minute when Will Malone produced a moment of class as he picked the ball up and sped through on a one to one situation where he deftly rounded Crawshay and slid the ball home from a tight angle.

Midfield buzzes as Tenby strike four times

Whatever Tenby coaches Dewi Davies and Phil Catlin said at the break it certainly worked as their five-man midfield began to buzz to set up chances, where the goals had to come despite Clarbie's efforts to prevent it.

Good work by outstanding full back Ned Davies and Dylan Morgan saw a cross into the danger zone and ace striker Jack Jones netted with a first-time finish after 48 minutes - and then Jones claimed his second 12 minutes later after a Joe Evans shot had been well-saved by Crawshay but the striker pounced to net the rebound.

With the game won by then, Morgan then used his pace to good effect after 63 minutes and outstripped the cover defence as he cut inside to stroke the ball into the top corner of the Clarbie net - before Malone had the final word as he used his good feet to create just enough space for a feint to the left and switch to his right foot before he finished with a low shot.

So Tenby completed their unbeaten season and full back Ned Davies was nominated as man of the match in a close decision featuring several other players - but in the final analysis it was a great all-round team effort before skipper Iorrie Humphreys, one of the most talented all-round young sportsman in the county, collected the silverware.

Clarbeston Road: Conor Crawshaw: Rhys Sommerville; Cai Llewellyn; William Lewis; Josh Owens; McKenzie McDonald; Ifan Thomas; Adam Lawrence; Aidan Rees; Josh Langmead; Sean Chandler. Substitutes: Wilf Morris; Harley Lewis; Daniel Jones; Travis Christopher-Mullin.

Tenby: Rhys Mansell: Ned Davies; Iorrie Humphreys; Charlie Gregory; Callum Karaka: Charlie Phillips; Joe Evans; Will Malone; Dylan Morgan; Archie Smith: Jack Jones. Substitutes: Michael Davies; Teejay Gardener; Curt Sarrionander; Jake Allen; Finnon Arthur.

Coaches: Dewi Davies and Phil Catlin.

Runners up Clarbeston Road Under 15s

Runners up Clarbeston Road Under 15s