Haverfordwest County boost squad with four new signings

Alaric Jones returns to Bridge MeadowHaverfordwest County have wasted no time as they have signed four quality players to boost their squad for the forthcoming Welsh Premier 2020/21 season.

The Bluebirds know they do have to strengthen their squad for the tough challenges ahead in the top tier of Welsh football.

Manager Wayne Jones and new assistant Mark Murison have recruited two talented young players from Cambrian & Clydach BGC, plus a goalkeeper from Poland.

The club have announced the welcome addition of Alaric Jones from Carmarthen Town.

The talented young defender played five games for the Old Gold last season, and the former Wales Under 18 skipper who was a product of the Bluebirds Academy system.

Left sided defender Cameron Keetch and highly sort after creative midfielder Corey Shephard, who has a keen eye for goal have both put pen to paper.

“Can’t wait to get started! Looking forward to the next challenge,” said Keetch on social media.

Cambrian’s skipper and top scorer for the past three seasons Shephard tweeted: “Thanks lads will miss you all! Thanks for the last few seasons. Been a pleasure. All the best for the upcoming season. Can’t wait to get back playing.”

Corey Shephard joins Haverfordwest CountyThe club are delighted to have signed Wojciech Gajda, a goalkeeper who spent his early career with the New York Red Bulls Academy, before signing a two-year contract with Hearts in Scotland. He joins, subject to international clearance, from his native Poland following spells with Sokó? Kolbuszowa Dolna and recently Mielec in Liga I.

Following the good news of promotion, Bluebirds' young striker Ben Fawcett tweeted: "Can't believe we've done it. Welsh Prem here we come, class act from the boys, coaches and the club for gaining promotion. Up the Bluebirds!"

Following promotion to the Cymru Premier, the club announced the retained list ahead of the 2020/2021 campaign.

Contracts Extended: Stephen Hall, Miles John, Corey Saunders, Sean Pemberton, Scott Tancock, Ricky Watts, Kurtis Rees, Elliott Thomas, Jack Wilson, Ben Fawcett, Marcus Griffiths, Jack Britton. 
Kieran Howard, Sam Rodon, Nicky Palmer.

Kelland Absalom, Tim Hicks, Harri Rowe.