Sports Awards judges announce the finalists

All the finalists from 2016

All the finalists from 2016

The finalists for the 2017 Sport Pembrokeshire awards have been announced after the judging panel considered the 146 nominations and named the 42 finalists following a selection meeting.
Ben Field, manager of Sport Pembrokeshire, said: “Once again, the quality of the nominees was enormously high and it was a challenge to narrow it down to three finalists in each category.
“We are very pleased that people took the time to nominate so many deserving entries.”
All 42 finalists will be invited to a grand presentation ceremony at Folly Farm on Friday, November 24th, where the winners will be announced.
The ceremony will also reveal the winners of two further categories - the Lifetime Achievement Award and the Chairman’s Special Achievement Award. 
The awards are organised by Sport Pembrokeshire, Pembrokeshire County Council’s sport development section.  
They are sponsored by Sport Pembrokeshire, Valero, The Western Telegraph, Folly Farm and Radio Pembrokeshire.
The awards aim to recognise those people who have excelled in sport over the last 12 months, or who have given their time to coaching and organising grass roots sport.  
Sport Pembrokeshire Awards 2017 - Finalists
(In alphabetical order)

Coach of the Year
Chris Barker (Squash)
Sion Jenkins (Triathlon)
Rob Williams (Cricket)

Female Sporting Achievement
Lleucu George (Rugby & Cricket)
Angharad James (Football)
Abbie Williams (Triathlon)
Male Sporting Achievement
Gethin Davies (Rugby)
Luke Harries (Golf)
James Tomlinson (Athletics)
Boys (U16) Sporting Achievement
Iori Humphreys (Athletics)
Matthew Johnson (Climbing)
Oliver Wheeler (Hockey)
Girls (U16) Sporting Achievement
Lowri Hart (Badminton)
Chloe Hood (Weightlifting)
Ella Wintle (Athletics)
Disability Sport Award
Sian Jones (Boccia)
Raymond Lillycrop (Bowls)
Jack Lloyd (Bowls)
 Junior (U16) Disability Sport Award
Leon Davies (Gymnastics)
Libi Phillips (Wheelchair Rugby)
Antony Triebel (Gymnastics)
 Unsung Hero
Carl Keane (Boxing)
Sam Rossiter (Cricket)
Liz & Nigel Rowland (Athletics)
Club Organiser of the Year
Megan Arthur (Cricket)
Simon Collings (Long Boat Rowing)
Mel Marshalsey (Netball)
Team Achievement of the Year
Pembroke School Senior Netball Team 2016/17
Pembrokeshire Special Needs Gymnastics Club
Sam and Daisy Coleman
Junior  (U16) Team Achievement of the Year
Hakin United AFC under 16’s 2016/17
Pembrokeshire Schools under 11’s football squad 2016/17
Ysgol Preseli under 16’s rugby team 2016/17
Contribution to School Sport award
Cariann Griffiths
Jonny Griffiths
Rick Walton
Student Contribution to School Sport award
Carys Davies (Greenhill School)
Nina Garcia (Greenhill School)
William Wright (Pembroke School)
 Club of the Year
 Haverfordwest Seals Swimming Club
Just Tri Junior Triathlon Club
Strength Academy Wales (SAW)