Sport Pembrokeshire Awards 2021 - Finalists Announced

Sport Pembrokeshire Awards 

The Sport Pembrokeshire judging panel has announced the finalists for the 2021 Sport Pembrokeshire awards.
The panel named the 36 individual and team finalists from a total of 80 nominations.
Ben Field, manager of Sport Pembrokeshire, said: “Once again, the quality of the nominees was enormously high and it was a challenge to narrow it down to three finalists in each category.”
The team is delighted that following last year’s virtual ceremony, this year’s awards will take place at Folly Farm, albeit on a smaller scale than usual, on Friday 26th November.
The announcement will also reveal the winners of three further categories - the Lifetime Achievement Award, the Chairman’s Special Achievement Award and the School Award.
The awards aim to recognise those people who have excelled in sport over the last 12 months, or who have given their time to coaching and organising grass roots sport.  
They are organised by Sport Pembrokeshire, Pembrokeshire County Council’s sport development section, who also sponsor the awards together with Valero, The Western Telegraph, Folly Farm and Radio Pembrokeshire.
Girls (U16) Sporting Achievement
Gracie Griffiths
Josie Hawke
Lucy Wintle
Boys (U16) Sporting Achievement
Alastair Dyer
Dafydd Pawlett
Owen Rickard
Club of the Year
Fishguard & Goodwick Jemima Rowing Club
Haverfordwest Tennis Club
Pembroke Dock Cricket Club
Disability Sport Award
Leon Davies
Michael Jenkins
Libi Phillips
Young Volunteer of the Year
Adele Bevan
Olivia Probert
Ffion Williams
Junior (U16) Team Achievement of the Year
Haverfordwest RFC U9’s
Pembrokeshire Harriers
St. Ishmael’s Cricket Club U11’s
Unsung Hero
Lukas Gamble
Sarah Keogh
Simon Morgan
Team Achievement of the Year
Cresselly CC Ladies Team
Neyland CC 1st Team
Saundersfoot Bowls Club Over 55’s
Male Sporting Achievement
Euan Dyer
Joe Phillips
Stephen Varney
Female Sporting Achievement
Val Coleman
Sanna Duthie
Lisa Neumann
Club Organiser of the Year
Gareth Bennett
Naomi Dalton
Brian Millard
Coach of the Year
Simon Gardner
Simon Lewis
Chris McEwen
For the latest advice and press releases relating to coronavirus, please view:
For press queries, please email: